Insiders' view on regulatory trends

0 CommentsBy

Dan Probst - Jones Lang LaSallePosted by:
Dan Probst
Global Lead
United States
Energy and Sustainability Services

The pending Senate bill seemingly took a dramatic turn late last week.  Cap-and-trade, which has been the center of controversy for nearly the past 10 years, is apparently off the table according to Senator Lindsay Graham.  Next month, Senators Graham, Kerry and Lieberman are planning to introduce a new plan which targets three major sources of emissions: utilities, transportation and industry through mandatory caps and carbon taxes.  Exactly what impact this will have on the real estate industry remains to be seen, but this as well as the implications of state and local regulatory trends will be explored at our upcoming webinar on March 11.

At this session, I will be joined by Anne Kelly of Ceres and Andrew Burr of the Institute for Market Transformation.  They will offer an insider’s perspectives on energy and carbon regulatory trends, timelines and hurdles and I will provide insight into potential risks and implications for the real estate industry.

Join us.

Webcast details:
Thursday, March 11th, 2010
11:00 a.m. ET/10:00 a.m. CT/ 8:00 a.m. PT
Discussion and Q&A

To join the webcast (both audio and web):
Call in information—
* +1 800 937 6757
* Password: Jones Lang LaSalle
* Conference ID: 59459445
Login information—
* Meeting URL: Click here
* Meeting ID: P4H7S9

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *